Reviews

Reviews we've written for places around the world

Daniel's Place

Sion, Switzerland

AUG 09, 2022 - AUG 12, 2022

The space is a studio but there’s plenty of room to cook, work, sleep, and a very large shower and bathroom compared to what else we had been finding up until then.

Image-empty-state.png

Lily at the Lake Maggiore

Dormelletto, Italy

JULY 26, 2022 - AUG 09, 2022

Great place, close to the lake!

Image-empty-state.png

La Roche Hotel-Apartments

Aosta Valley, Italy

JULY 05, 2022 - JULY 26, 2022

Beautiful views and lots of convenience

Image-empty-state.png

Beehive Mediterranean Restaurant

Uvita, Costa Rica

FEB 21, 2022

Definitely worth trying out this restaurant, and we’re so glad we finally made it there!

Image-empty-state.png

Hacienda de los Suenos

Ojochol, Costa Rica

FEB 19-FEB 21, 2022

What a great find for our weekend trip away.

Image-empty-state.png

Prerogative Kitchen

Red Lodge, MT

OCT 23, 2021

Deserves a Michelin Star!

A meal like this couldn’t go without review. Before we left, we made sure to find Chris the owner to tell him what a terrific experience we had and thank him.

Image-empty-state.png

Candlewood Suites

Cleveland, OH

SEPT 23- SEPT 25, 2021

We’ll definitely choose to stay at this brand of hotel again!

Image-empty-state.png

Hayday

Atlantic City, NJ

MAY 18, 2021

We’re always on the search for a cool coffee shop to hang out, do a little work and enjoy a fancy cup of coffee! We found HayDay on one of our first days in Atlantic City.

Image-empty-state.png

Surf Inn

Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

JAN 18- JAN 19, 2021

In a great location and a bathroom with Real Hot water!

Image-empty-state.png

Jardines Cafe Emma

Esterillos, Costa Rica

JAN and FEB 2021

We were drawn to Jardines because of the owner, Jesus. Definitely one of the top Costa Rican chefs in our opinion!

Image-empty-state.png

The Spot

Esterillos Oeste, Costa Rica

JAN 12- JAN 13, 2021

A hostel that had a couple rooms made out of shipping containers and an awesome yoga class!

Image-empty-state.png

Cabinas Jimenez

Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica

AUG 4-10, 2020

Just a fantastic hotel to enjoy in Puerto Jimenez, directly on the water. Convenient to drive from here to anywhere further down the peninsula, and excellent paved roads all the way to the hotel for our arrival. Great wifi and A/C, too!

Image-empty-state.png

Casa Lina

Playa Cocles, Costa Rica

DEC 31, 2019 - JAN 7, 2020

Really not a great place if you’re looking for R&R. This is the 15th place we’ve stayed in Costa Rica, so we are familiar with rentals here, and have spent about a year total in this country over the last five years.

Image-empty-state.png

Cafe Gloriette

Gustavia, St Barts

MAY 14, 2019

There were a lot of veggie options as well as gluten free foods.

Image-empty-state.png

Go Baby Go

Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

FEB 22, 2019

Know where you can find a jack fruit taco? Go Baby Go. Itʼs a new restaurant in Puerto Viejo and in addition to vegan tacos they have meat varieties too.

Image-empty-state.png

Koko Acqua Lodge

Bocas del Toro, Panamá

FEB 19, 2019 - FEB 22, 2019

On the edge of town so no loud parties but easy enough to get to everything.

Image-empty-state.png

Poshtel KanWolaba

Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

FEB 18, 19, 22, 23, 2019

We liked it so much, we stayed there twice during our trip to Puerto Viejo.

Image-empty-state.png